Club Maldives Cup draw held

Club Maldives Cup, country’s biggest futsal tournament, draw was held on Wednesday night with 32 men and 9 women teams from Government office/companies taking part. 

32 men teams were divided into eight groups of four teams each, with group winners and runners up advancing to round of 16. In the women’s category 9 teams were placed in three groups of three teams each in round one with group winners and runners up advancing to round two. In the round two six teams will be placed in two groups of three teams each in a group and the winners and runners up of each group advancing to the semi final. 

The tournament will be held from March 18 until April 18. 

The complete draw:

Men’s category

Group A (MPL, Civil Court, TCL, MediaNet)

Group B (BML, HDC, Media Club, Islamic Affairs)

Group C (Fenaka, Police Club, Team FSM, AVESCOM)

Group D (Housing, Customs RC, Dhiraagu, Maldive Gas)

Group E (Club MRDC, Aasandha, Thauleemee Gulhun, Ooredoo)

Group F (STELCO, Maldivian, MMA, Fen Club)

Group G (STO, MTCC, Immigration, WAMCO)

Group H (Allied, Prisons RC, Home Affairs, Team MED)


Women’s Category

Group A (Police Club, WAMCO, Team MED)

Group B (Team Fenaka, Ooredoo, Maldivian)

Group C (MPL, Fehi Fahi Club, Customs RC)

Related Post