News SAFF C'ship

SAFF Championship: Pakistan announced final squad

Pakistan has announced the final squad of 20 players for the upcoming SAFF Championship including goalkeeper Saqib Hanif who plays in Maldives. Saqib plays in Dhivehi Premier League for Maldivian club Foakaidhoo FC.

Pakistan is placed in Group B along with host Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal. Pakistan will kick off SAFF Campaign on Tueday, 4th September against Nepal.

Pakistan team included Ex Fulham defender Zesh Rehman, Denmark-based Adnan Mohammed, Hassan Bashir, Yousuf Butt and Mohammad Ali. Pakistan team will be led by Captain Saddam Hussain while Hassan Bashir will be the vice-captain for the assignment.

Pakistan has recently concluded a successful Asian Games qualifying for the second round. They had a training camp at Bahrain in preparation for Asian Games and SAFF Championship.

Pakistan team will feature in the SAFF Championship under the guidance of Brazilian head coach Jose Antonio Nogueira and trainer Jose Portella.

Pakistan Squad:

Umer Hayat, Naveed, Zeshan Rahman, Faisal Iqbal, Abdulla Qazy, Shabaz Younos, Mohisini Ali, Bilawal, Riaz, Faheem, Saadhulla, Mehemood, Saddam Hussain, Hassan Bashir,Adil, Adnan, Yousuff Butt, Saqib Hanif, Asanulla and Mohamed Ali.

Related Post