News SAFF C'ship

SAFF Championship: Maldives team revealed

Football Association of Maldives has revealed the 30 players squad for the upcoming SAFF Championship 2018. SAFF Championship will take place at Dhaka early in the September.

Maldives National Football Team is set to kickoff the campaign for the upcoming SAFF Championship 2018. According to FAM, National Team will kickoff the training this evening.

Maldives is placed along with India and Sri Lanka in the Group B while, host Bangladesh, Bhutan, Pakistan and Nepal is in group A.

National Team

Goalkeepers: Mohamed Faisal, Hussein Shareef, Mifdad Ahmed, Hassan Tholal.

Defenders: Akram A Gani, Mohamed Mujthaz, Ali Samooh, Moosa Yamin, Hussein Shifau Yusuf, Ahmed Numan, Mohamed Samir, Mohamed Saaif, Mohamed Samdhooh.

Midfielders: Mohamed Umair, Hamza Mohamed, Riham Abdul Gani, Mohamed Irufan, Mohamed Arif, Ibrahim Waheed, Mohamed Azzam, Azzam Abdualla, Hussein Nihaan, Abdulla Yameen.

Forwards: Ali Fasir, Asadhulla Abdulla, Hassan Naiz, Ahmed Imaz, Mohamed Naim, Hassan Raif Ahmed, Ibrahim Mahudee.

Related Post