Defending Champions Hithaadhoo started with confidence

3rd HAF Islanders Cup 2017 was started last night and Out of 20 teams, 16 played their first match of the tournament.

In the opening match, 2015 Champion & 2016 Runner-Up Th.Thimarafushi won comfortably against Th.Buruni by 3-0. Two superb goals from one of the Top 5 Player of Club Maldives Cup 2017 Abdulla Ziyaan (Junky) and a goal from 2016 Club Maldives Cup Player of the Tournament Ibrahim Hamdhaan (Messi) secured 3 points for Thimarafushi. Jersey Number 11 of Thimarafushi, Abdulla Ziyaan was named Man of the Match.

In the 2nd Match, R.Alifushi won against GD.Madaveli by 5-2. Adam Imran & Ismail Mamdhooh scored twice while Ahmed Rizunee scored one for R.Alifushi. Naseef Hassan Saeed and Zam’ath Mohamed Waheed scored for GD.Madaveli. Alifushi Jersey Number 11 Ismail Mamdhooh was named Man of the Match.

In the 3rd Match, M.Kolhufushi won against Th.Gaadhiffushi by 5-1. Abdulla Shujau scored twice, while Mohamed Asnaad, Adam Misbah, Ibrahim Firushan each scored one for Kolhufushi. Hussain Zahir (Twenty) scored the only goal for Gaadhiffushi. Jersey Number 10 Abdulla Shujau of Kolhufushi was named Man of the Match.

In tonight’s 4th Match, K.Gulhi secured a hard fought victory over Dh.Kudahuvadhoo by 3-2. Ibrahim Simah scored twice while Mohamed Anoosh scored one for Gulhi. Ahmed Muaadhu, Salmaan Lugumaan scored for Kudahuvadhoo. Jersey Number 11 Ibrahim Simah of K.Gulhi was named Man of the Match.

Last year’s Champion B.Hithaadhoo started confidently thrashing LH.Kurendhoo by 4-0 in 5th Match of the tournament. Goals from Rawaah Mohamed, Hussain Ibrahim Rasheed (Hutte), Ahmed Hussain (Ammaday) and an own goal from Kurendhoo Jersey Number 5 Ali Faisal secured a comfortable win for Hithaadhoo. Jersey Number 11, Hussain Ibrahim Rasheed (Hutte) of Hithaadhoo was named Man of the Match.

In the 6th Match, F.Nilandhoo won against DH.Maaenboodhoo by 4-1. Nilandhoo Jersey Number 7, Ahmed Muneeru scored a hat-trick while Ahmed Rizuwaan scored one. Mohamed Shaah scored the only goal for Maaenboodhoo. Nilandhoo Jersey Number 7, Ahmed Muneeru was Named Man of the Match.

2015 Finalist S.Feydhoo drew 3-3 against K.Thulusdhoo in the 7th Match. Mahudhee Nizar, Mohamed Naufal Ali and Ahmed Shifau Muaz scored for Thulusdhoo while Hussain Ghassan Labeeb (Hussy), Hassan Azwaan, Mohamed Shifau scored for Feydhoo. Thulusdhoo Jersey Number 14 Ahmed Shifau Muaz was named Man of the Match.

Four goals from Man of the Match Ahmed Rasheed (Bajiya), Two goals from Hussain Shareef (Only), and a goal from Hussain Naashid secured a comfortable 7-3 win for L.Gan over B.Kihaadhoo in the last match of the night. Mohamed Ayaz, Hussain Shaaneez, and Ahmed Fayaz scored for Hithadhoo

Related Post